Experience chronicles II

My friend told me that I misunderstood what she meant by “experiencing” things. She said I didn’t have to do haraam things, but just be around people who don’t necessarily share my views. That sounds good. Can’t do that in a weekend, which is usually all working people have: weekends. To “experience” different people, you need to live amongst them, not pass through their neighborhood. In sha Allah I will do so. Can’t take Aaliyah with me though. Maybe I will go a couple of places during the last 10 days of Ramadan. Maybe I’ll move to Hoover. Regardless of what I find or learn, people will still be pissed off with however I choose to think, anyway.

Leave a Reply

